Call Now! (402) 686-7313

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.72

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 10/17/2018 | Author: John H., Omaha, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Jerry O., Omaha, NE

Comments: He was able to get out within 4 days & get the job done

Review Date: 10/06/2018 | Author: Mark F., Omaha, NE

Comments: I have remmended to family.

Review Date: 10/04/2018 | Author: Kyle G., Omaha, NE

Comments: Fine Turf team did a great job!

Review Date: 10/04/2018 | Author: William L., Omaha, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 10/04/2018 | Author: Mark R., Omaha, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 09/30/2018 | Author: Mark A., Omaha, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 09/23/2018 | Author: Yoshi K., Omaha, NE

Comments: Very friendly and yet their work is profesional

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Patrick R., Omaha, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 09/09/2018 | Author: Tim C., Omaha, NE

Comments: Friendly and courteous

Review Date: 09/06/2018 | Author: Thomas S., Omaha, NE

Comments: These guys did a very good job. Did exactly what they promised. For core aeration, I have had others whose machine had some widely spaces cores that didn’t meet my expectation, Fine Turf did a very thorough job with the aerating, lots of cores evenly spaced, no missed spots. I’m very satisfied with the value. Thanks!

Review Date: 07/21/2018 | Author: Susan L., La Vista, NE

Comments: They aerated my lawn and did a good job.

Review Date: 05/30/2018 | Author: Bill G., OMAHA, NE

Comments: Explained his plan and showed when he said he would. Grass is growing and should be able to now in a few weeks. Great job!

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Gary C., Omaha, NE

Comments: They were detailed and professional

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Lance D., Omaha, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Julie D., Papillion, NE

Comments: They did a fantastic job aerating and over seeding my lawn. He took the time to speak with my father and explain what they were doing and how to care for the lawn. GREAT customer service!

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Mike F., Gretna, NE

Comments: Fast service and reasonably priced. They did a great job and were pleasant to deal with.

Review Date: 11/14/2017 | Author: Brent W., Omaha, NE

Comments: Got to me sooner than the scheduled work date.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Phyllis A., Omaha, NE

Comments: The workers were prompt and went right to work. They were done in about 15 minutes. I thought the price was right.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Gerald K., Omaha, NE

Comments: Very flexible with scheduling.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Bob M., Waterloo, NE

Comments: Very thorough. Very Courteous. Very professional. Would recommend.

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: James D., Omaha, NE

Comments: They are extremely professional and thorough.

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Tim S., Omaha, NE

Comments: Did great work for a great price! Very helpful! Treated my lawn like they would their own... Highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Ronald W., Omaha, NE

Comments: You can believe these guys reviews they are as good as their reviews!

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Tara F., Elkhorn, NE

Comments: .

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Karen A., Omaha, NE

Comments: I would recommend this company! They missed my scheduled date but came two days later and made the inconvenience up to me. They truly cared about making it all right and they definitely did. The work was done with no mud left anywhere. They even put back my heavy basketball hoop stand that I had moved out of the way for them. I was very happy.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Mary F., La Vista, NE

Comments: Prompt, courteous, dependable

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: Lance D., Omaha, NE

Comments: They did an excelent job. I didnt have to be oresent for them to do the work either.

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Thomas D., Omaha, NE

Comments: Excellent job ! Todd is great to work with!

Review Date: 09/22/2017 | Author: Joel K., Omaha, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Scott B., Omaha, NE

Comments: Knowledgeable and provided clear instructions.

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Iwona N., Omaha, NE

Comments: Todd is a really nice guy to work with. He completed the job to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 09/16/2017 | Author: Robert I., Omaha, NE

Comments: Excellent job done

Review Date: 09/11/2017 | Author: Zachary S., Bellevue, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 09/04/2017 | Author: Carrie C., Omaha, NE

Comments: They were quick and thorough. They provided detailed instructions for after care and followed up with an email. Great stuff!

Review Date: 09/03/2017 | Author: Lyndon H., Omaha, NE

Comments: Todd and crew were efficient and professional, the work was completed to the specifics of my request. I was also instructed and how to care for my lawn for the next couple of weeks. Fine Turf aerated, spot treated for weeds, over seeded and fertilized for what I feel was a great value for the work completed.

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Jane B., Omaha, NE

Comments: Reliable! Did a great job!

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Kevin P., Omaha, NE

Comments: They were prompt, courteous and did great work.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Omaha, NE

Comments:

Review Date: 06/18/2017 | Author: Uri M., La Vista, NE

Comments: Good

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Edward R., Elkhorn, NE

Comments: Custom quote of $300. Very professional.

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Ian T., Omaha, NE

Comments: They did an excellent job. They were on-time and were able to schedule me within the week. I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a quality lawn-care service.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: T j W., Omaha, NE

Comments: Everything happened quickly. I submitted a request for a bid and received a response within thirty minutes. The seeding was done as soon as the ground was warm enough, and I received specific follow up instructions.

Review Date: 04/09/2017 | Author: Jeffrey E., Omaha, NE

Comments: Everything done as promised. Excellent job.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Joe G., Omaha, NE

Comments: Todd and staff were awesome!Gave great advise..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Renee W., Bennington, NE

Comments: I ended up hiring Todd for the next season 2016 for seeding and treatments. Aeration is part of the package. He is nice and easy to work with. Always punctual on the treatments when they need to be on you lawn. My grass has never looked better. I did all with Earl May products in the past. Weeds were starting and Todd cleared them up. He is reasonable compared to cost of Earl May stuff. Now I don't have to do it myself. He is hired for 2017 as well!

Review Date: 10/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Papillion, NE

Comments: Very prompt and professional

Review Date: 10/09/2016 | Author: Kirk R., Elkhorn, NE

Comments: Very quick response. Was anxious to serve & did a great job aerating my lawn.

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: Geri L., Omaha, NE

Comments: Very impressed. I hired them to aerate and overseed. They returned my call within 2 hours. Scheduled a time and was right on target. I am so impressed I am going to contact about taking over my entire lawn care.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: Stanley W., Omaha, NE

Comments: Don't depend only on the on-line scheduling for the appointment time.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Omaha, NE

Comments: Very quick and easy to work with.

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: David P., Omaha, NE

Comments: Prompt response and showed up right on time. Also were nice enough to clean up by blowing the sidewalks.

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: Tom R., Papillon, NE

Comments: Did a great job job aerating my lawn. Had a scheduling delay due to repair of their equipment, but once it was fixed, they did a fine job.

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: Bernard G., OMAHA, NE

Comments: Very courteous people. They reseeded my grass, its up and looking great.

Review Date: 09/24/2016 | Author: Sean O., Omaha, NE

Comments: We had aeration done. There was rainy weather and the job was delayed a few times, but the response was excellent and the work was great. Thanks!

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Doug K., Omaha, NE

Comments: Prompt, dependable, show up when they say they will.

Review Date: 09/19/2016 | Author: Ken S., Omaha, NE

Comments: Did a fine job. Easy to work with.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Joshua L., Omaha, NE

Comments: I had them aerate and overseed my lawn. They were quick and efficient. I will use them again.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, GRETNA, NE

Comments: Very fast responding to phone calls.

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Wade H., Bellevue, NE

Comments: They met all my expectations.

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: B S., Elkhorn, NE

Comments: Our lawn was starting to look a little yellow. Todd aerated, fertilized, and seeded, it is now beautiful!! Extremely satisfied!!!!

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Kelly F., Omaha, NE

Comments: We looked up the service on a Sunday morning,they called back right away & even came out the same day to aerate,fertilize & seed. Very happy with the customer service & the way yard is starting to look.

Review Date: 04/16/2016 | Author: Therese H., Papillion, NE

Comments: Good quality customer service

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: Carol N., Omaha, NE

Comments: We will meet the first part of April. They called me and let me know when is best time to do aeration. Prompt call, told me price range. Not pushy.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Karen S., Papillion, NE

Comments: Todd has been taking care of my yard for two years now and I am very happy with all his work. He takes care of fertilizing, aerating and overseeding. I have been pleased with all his work.

Review Date: 10/30/2015 | Author: Bob S., Bellevue, NE

Comments: Easy to schedule, on time, quick work, good cleanup.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Omaha, NE

Comments: They arrived when they said they would and were quite fast.

Review Date: 10/11/2015 | Author: Matthew W., Omaha, NE

Comments: I got an IMMEDIATE call back as soon as I asked for a quote online. The price was very fair (20% less than a competitor's quote). He quoted the price for over-seeding and adding fall chemicals, which was about the price I would have paid for those materials alone. They did the work within 2 days of my quote request and were professional & friendly!

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: Bob R., Omaha, NE

Comments: Prompt and up front with the cost. Did what they said they would do. Will consider their services in the future

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Charles K., Omaha, NE

Comments: Quick contact by Todd following request for quote (Sunday evening). Scheduled in a timely manner. Prompt, courteous, professional crew. Worked efficiently and provided appropriate instruction. Provided information about future services but was NOT pushy about it. I plan to use FineTurf for future services and would recommend them. Job well done!

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: Vonnie B., Omaha, NE

Comments: They arrived promptly and worked quickly.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Lade P., Omaha, NE

Comments: aeration was great and they were courteous, quick and over seeding better than i had expected.

Review Date: 09/30/2015 | Author: Ryan J., Omaha, NE

Comments: Tom and his crew were tremendous. On time, courteous, extremely professional. I would recommend Fine Turf, and I decided to hire them to handle the yard next season. They are that good!

Review Date: 09/29/2015 | Author: Jessie H., Papillion, NE

Comments: Great job, well worth the money.

Review Date: 09/20/2015 | Author: Ryan S., Gretna, NE

Comments: Quick to respond easy to schedule and work with

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Lorrie K., OMAHA, NE

Comments: Fast and reliable. Came the next day after we talked. Did a very thorough and professional job and cleaned everything up. Hihgly recommend.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Elkhorn, NE

Comments: Cheaper than renting the equipment and doing it yourself (aerating/seeding/fertilizing/weed killing). Honest and fair. Not pushy at all.

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, La Vista, NE

Comments: x

Review Date: 10/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Omaha, NE

Comments: Very responsive people.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Nancy A., Omaha, NE

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: Alex S., Omaha, NE

Comments: They worked with me on the price making going with them the best value, and they were very attentive to needs.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Casey B., Bellevue, NE

Comments: My complaint is that the biggest thing I wanted was dead weeds. I still have as many alive as dead.

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: Jolene M., Omaha, NE

Comments: Able to set an appointment quickly, job completed quickly, instructions given on invoice for lawn upkeep.

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: Bill F., Omaha, NE

Comments: Todd didan excellant job. Made several passes even though the groundwas not as damp as we hoped.

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: Ken M., Bellevue, NE

Comments: Great Srevice

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Omaha, NE

Comments: Can't really judge too well yet because grass has not come up and we just got started. However the response and business dealings have been very professional and cordial.

Review Date: 10/08/2013 | Author: Nazar S., Elkhorn, NE

Comments: Exelent customer service, quick response, excellent job.

Review Date: 10/07/2013 | Author: Dennis A., Bennington, NE

Comments: Bought a spec home with sod of very poor quality. Hired Todd to improve the quality and the appearance without having to replace it. By fall of that year it was already much improved and by the next spring/summer Todd had improved it to where I wanted it. He is very knowledgeable about turf and its care. I'll continue to do business with with Fine Turf in the future due to the expertise and fair pricing you get with this company.

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Mary A., Omaha, NE

Comments: Todd did a great job! He was able to come on my schedule, did a great job on the aeration and overseeding, and the price was much better than the "big guys"! I've already given his name to a couple of friends.

Review Date: 04/28/2013 | Author: Craig K., Omaha, NE

Comments: Very responsive and thorough. Great quality work. Hired to do full year fertilization.

Review Date: 08/02/2012 | Author: Eddie D., Papillion, NE

Comments: Did a great job i still think the price was a little steep, the work was outstanding

Review Date: 04/09/2012 | Author: Lee M., Omaha, NE

Comments: Todd (Fine Turf employee) did a great job, was here when scheduled and actually did my neighbors yard while in the neighborhood. We were both impressed.

Review Date: 10/13/2011 | Author: Dawn D., Papillion, NE

Comments: I was impressed the service was provided on a Sunday.

Review Date: 09/26/2011 | Author: Ann D., Papillion, NE

Comments: They showed up on time, worked fast and were very professional. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/23/2011 | Author: Patrice W., Papillion, NE

Comments: Todd was very helpful and knowledgeable about what my yard needed. He is honest and reliable. I would definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 09/16/2011 | Author: Bruce B., Omaha, NE

Comments: He showed up on the day he said he would be there and did an excellent job. I was contacted on Monday and the job was done a couple of days later.

Review Date: 08/13/2011 | Author: Catherine P., Omaha, NE

Comments: Todd from Fine Turf was courteous and polite. He and I walked through what I wanted done in my yard, then he went to work. He was efficient and thorough, and called me to check on the yard's progress. He also charged fair prices for the work as he did it. He really made a significant difference in my yard.

Review Date: 06/25/2011 | Author: Marsha N., ,

Comments: He's personable, reliable easy to get along with and does a good job.